Girl of Fire and Thorns

Author(s): Rae Carson Publisher: HarperCollins Release date: 2012-07-24
Please note that this item is not available on your device. You may add the item to your Wish list and redeem from a compatible device.

Description

Rae Carson has proved shes a master and has shaken up the YA genre.USAToday.comThe first book in Rae Carsons award-winning and New York Timesbestselling trilogy! The Girl of Fire and Thorns is a sweeping journey full of adventure, sorcery, heartbreak, and power. Fans of George R. R. Martins Game of Thrones and Leigh Bardugos Grishaverse will devour this fantasy series.Once a century, one person is chosen for greatness. Elisa is the chosen one. But she has always felt powerless, useless. Now, on her sixteenth birthday, she has become the secret wife of a handsome and worldly kinga king whose country is in turmoil. A king who needs her to be the chosen one, not a failure of a princess.And hes not the only one who seeks her. Fierce enemies, seething with dark magic, are hunting her. A daring, determined revolutionary thinks she could be his peoples savior. Soon it is not just her life, but her very heart that is at stake.Elisa could be everything to those who need her most. If the prophecy is fulfilled. If she finds the power deep within herself. If she doesnt die young. Most of the chosen do.William C. Morris YA Debut Award FinalistYALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Top Ten PickAndre Norton Award FinalistA Texas Tayshas SelectionOhioana Book Award YA winnerDont missTheEmpire of Dreams, Rae Carsons action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns!

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Series: Greenwillow Books

Type: mp3

Additional Information

Series: Greenwillow Books

Type: mp3

Other audio books releases by Rae Carson
Loading... Please wait